Taranaki Art News
Sign up for our monthly Email Newsletter about new exhibitions
 April 2018


Virtual Tart Exhibition
The exhibition on the Virtual Tart site for April 2018 is: Recent Work by Dale Copeland


Coming Soon - (a new exhibition each month)
(email Dale if you're interested in having an exhibition on the Virtual TART site)

2018

May -   Coastal Drawings
by Paul Hutchinson

June -   Reserved as a prize in the Emerging Artist
competitive exhibition being held in the Percy Thomson gallery in April.
Won by Connor Smith! Watch this space.

1 July - 26 July See Nothing - the truth/lie dichotomy
The online version of an exhibition curated by Roger Morris and shown at the Percy Thomson Gallery.

27 July - 19 AugustICE20
The 20th International Collage Exhibition/Exchange
Click here to see how to be part of it.

20 August - 31 August; Little Bobby's Bestiary
Little Bobby Duncan, from USA


Koru on Devon, New Plymouth
A new gallery, 18B Devon St. East, upstairs. (Opposite BNZ)
Opening hours Wednesday - Sunday 3.30pm - 7pm or whenever the open sign is out.
A large natural light Gallery offering two exhibition spacees
with professional hanging system & good storage for works.
Taking bookings now.
Contact Fay Looney ( faylooney@xtra.co.nz ) ph 021410030
FB koruondevon


Kina Gallery in New Plymouth
Opening 5pm, Friday 13th April Lines Drawn
By Linda McFetridge and Ché Rogers


Percy Thomson Gallery in Stratford
EMERGENCE - the award for young Taranaki artists.
Well worth a visit.
The future of Taranaki art is in good hands.


JD Reid Gallery in New Plymouth
Opening 5pm, 5th October Synergy
Artwork by Anthea Stayt, Connor Smith, Dale Copeland, David Rogers, Donna O'Donoghue, MiSun Kim, Richard Landers


Koru on Koru Gallery & Garden
283 Koru Rd, Oakura
Open each weekend 10am - 4pm or by appointment.
New artists welcome to view this free space.
The historic Koru site offers garden space for sculpture exhibition at no cost to Artist.
Ph. 06 7527807 / 021410030
faylooney@xtra.co.nz
FB oakuraartgallery


Lysaght Watt Gallery, Hawera
Diverse Locals one work from each of 45 South Taranaki artists.
Curated by Michaela Stoneman


Mokau Museum & Art Gallery, Mokau
Until 5th April, the paintings of Jo Gallagher of Pio Pio.


Aotea Utanganui Museum of South Taranaki, Patea
Our Milky Ways exploring the objects that have made the dairy industry into what it is today.


Gallery Patea
A new gallery has been set up in Patea.
It works with voluntary help, operates on a shoe string, has the good fortune to have generous landlords and operates with the community as its focus..
Thanks to all those factors, we have managed to keep our noses above water.


New Plymouth's Mine
A sculpture to display a German naval mine which washed ashore by Belt Road in 1943.
Designed by Dale Copeland, and perfectly constructed by PACE engineering,
Now installed on the Coastal Walkway, just down from Belt Road.
It's a fascinating story, from the newly-formed New Plymouth Bomb Disposal Squad in 1943 up to 2015.
The book is finished and available from Dale. See details on her website.


  Front Page   Exhibition   Showcase   News    Links    Guestbook 





These Taranaki artists have more of their work on their own Internet sites:
Dale Copeland at www.dalecopeland.co.nz
Graham Kirk at www.grahamkirk.com
Mili Purpil at www.milipurpil.com
Margaret Scott at www.margaretscott.co.nz
Marianne Muggeridge at www.mariannemuggeridge.nz
Roger Morris at www.rogermorris.nz/
Renate Verbrugge at www.renateverbrugge/
Robert Clement at www.stainedglass-studio.co.nz
Carl Fairweather at www.carlfairweather.com
Michaela Stoneman at www.mbstoneman.com
Paul Hutchinson at www.paulhutchinson.co.nz
and also on his "Another day" blog, at www.http://paul-hutchinson.blogspot.co.nz/
Dorothy Andrews at www.dorothyandrewsartist.com
Amanda Griffin at www.gryphondesign.co.nz

Got some more news for us?
please email


  Front Page   Exhibition   Showcase   News    Links    Guestbook